Livio

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Croatia, Estonia, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/03/2016 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello Hosts and Workawayers!
    I'm Livio, I come from Italy and I strongly believe in cultural exchange.
    I've studied Foreign Languages and Literatures at University and joined the Erasmus Programme in Tartu (Estonia).
    I've got a burning passion for languages. I speak Italian, English, Russian and Swedish, but I can understand written Norwegian and Danish pretty well.
    I've always enjoyed travelling and living in an international context, but everything changed when I discovered that I could combine work and travel in an even more stimulating and formative journey. My favourite job experiences took place in hostels. I've been frequenting them as a tourist for years, and soon I realized that hosting can give you great satisfaction, and constantly broaden your experience. Afterall, it's like traveling without moving!
    I worked as a private English teacher, interpreter and excursion guide (canoa, mountain bike, snorkeling) . Besides my jobs in Italy, I've been in Greece as an animator and in Estonia and Denmark as a housekeeper and receptionist. From time to time I move to Ukraine, since part of my family now lives there.
    I like arts, history and literary studies. I love music, expecially electronic, experimental and classical. I started making electronic music when I was 14, I really like mixing this genre with romantic classical music and, why not, collaborating with other artists. Beside this, I play percussions and Hapi drum.
    I'd like to learn new skills and strenghten the ones I have, therefore feel free to contact me whatever your proposal will be. Though I can provide the best of myself in the touristic and the teaching fields, every new experience is welcome!
    Thank you for your attention, I look forward to helping out and see new things.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Interpreting, Translation, Language teaching, Housekeeping, Receptionist tasks, Cooking, Making music, Basic knowledge of Sound Engineering, Social and commercial interaction, I own a European Computer Driving Licence (ECDL).

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Russian, Swedish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Asukaf


Photos

Feedback