LeaMHG

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Mexico, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 01/02/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    333

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Currently in Uganda, I'm travelling to East Africa for a couple of months.
    I'm French but I've e been living in and out of my country the past 11 years, so I'm very flexible.

    I'm curious, enthusiastic and open-minded. Travelling and living abroad is a way of living for me. I sometimes lived for months on the roads, settling in the most surprising places sometimes. I like to live simply, I always move with my own camping gear and basics. I love camping, hikking, nature in general, music, history, aventure, unforeseen events, weird and fun situations...
    My main travel interest is to understand human beings better, especially social relations and spirituality, as well as connecting with the earth and seeing the wonders she has to offer to us.
    I've lived and met with very different kinds of people.
    Profesionnaly, I've

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Few experiences in project management in different countries, especially en human rights. I be worked as an Human rights officer in Nigeria during 2 years. Before that, I worked with kids in local NGOs mostly en west Africa. I also have some experience en turism, helping to manage places like hostels o hotel, being guide for turists... I did that in South East Asia and in latin america.
    I have a solid base en law and international law cause I studied it during 5 years.
    Those last years, I've lived in South America, especially around Colombia, Mexico, Ecuador and Peru. I've spend lots of time in farm, eco communities and indigenous communities, mostly in the jungle and in the mountains. For instance, I've lived 3 months in the Amazon with a family from the Cofan tribe.
    Currently, I m self learning about aromatherapy and medicinal plants.
    I enjoy nature, and I'd be glad to work outside. I like gardening and farming. I m although interested in learning more about permaculture and ecobuilding as I wish to leave in a eco community in the future.
    I'm naturally quite spontaneous. I keep myself occupied and I am curious about lots of things, people, culture, nature...
    Willing to learn new skills, which is also one of the goal of my travel!
    Communication and living with other people is kind of easy for me, I could work with tourists and manage a place if needed to. I speak 4 languages and lived en 4 different continents.
    I m open to new tasks, ideas, people and projects in general.
    I mostly love nature, art and I am very interested about all project that aims to protect the environment.
    I also love people, sharing with human beings and discover new culture, expanding my knowledge and having different perspectives and point of view about the crazy world we are living in definitely stimulates me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Enjoying a little of bit of freedom travelling around and discovering new places and new cultures. Willing to learn and to help. The most important for me is to be surrounded by positive and joyful people, who try to bring some changes in the world whether by prtecting nature, communities, building intereting and innovative pojects...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Easy going with food, not vegan or vege but can be during months if my surroundings are. Mostly, I care about what I eat cause I believe what you put in your body defines your physical but also emotional and spiritual health.

Photos

Feedback