Join us in the Chablais region in the French alps with aquaponics and fruit orchards, France

Country

France

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    463

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join us in the Chablais region if the French alps. Recording studio, Aquaponics and fruit orchards. I run. Residential recording studio and need help with maintenance in the building, the garden and the studio. In the summer our gardens are an oasis with a swimming pool. In the winter we are on the doorstep of the world's largest ski resort, the Portes du soleil near to morzine, oh and we have a hot tub too!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will offer comfortable accommodation and lunch and evening dinner. A simple breakfast is also offered. Please note that the level of accommodation may not be at the same level as that described on our business website. Your accommodation may be basic depending on our availabilty. We will of course offer a simple breakfast and workday lunch and a good dinner. We will offer where possible dinner with the family. All we ask is that if you want evening dinner, you should be available to eat from either 6pm or 8pm.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Varies depending on season. We may need help harvesting fruit, maintaining the gardens. Most likely building projects.
    Over the summer we have a few garden projects to get involved with, as well as fruit picking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable accommodation in one of our guest suites when available. Otherwise a comfortable room in our appartment or in a separate apartment that is not quite finished.
    There is plenty to do on downtime such as seeing the local areas, mountains, hikes or just relaxing by the pool when in season.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a rural location. The public transport is hard to rely on. The nearest bus stop is 3km away so ideally you must have a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 544615744499