Kezia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Kez! I'm floating around, exploring as much as possible, and meeting as many of the awesome people out there as I can. I have no certain long terms or short term plans, just going with the flow.

    I have enjoyed living and travelling in a number of places around the world, be it for a few years or for a few weeks; I love creating connections with places and people. I'm always seeking out new experiences, and throw myself into whatever it is I am doing at that moment. So I work hard, play hard, learn hard, relax hard... whatever the moment requires. I can easily adapt to being independent or with other people.

    I am always up for some ultimate frisbee, climbing, slacklining, skiing, running, hiking, sailing and longboarding.
    I play a bit of guitar, piano and flute. I read, I cook, I practice Spanish, and am always learning something new. I love to share my passions, and I love to share other peoples' more.

    Nature is important to me, as is contributing to the wellbeing of something or someone other than myself. I am active on many sites such as workaway - I like the concept and lifestyle... and I am excited to make more memories, friendships and skills this way :)

    I have more references on Couchsurfing, under the same name (Kez Eagle).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have been living on a boat for a year... Anyone who knows about boats can guess that I've picked up some DIY skills, as there are always things to fix. I'm no expert in any one thing but I know the basics and am developing a practical mind.

    I have helped to build and paint buildings/rooms/furniture/whatever, all around the world, with friends and workaways.

    I studied psychology which gives me a general set of skills, around people and science.
    I have worked as a venue finder/event organiser, so have a lot of experience when it comes to organisation, and managing people, and general commercial awareness.

    I have done a year's internship as a researcher, so my IT skills are decent. I carried out research involving autistic children and older adults, which has made me very comfortable and competent when it comes to interacting with all kinds of people. I volunteer for the Nightline Association, which is a helpline for students.

    I have been an au pair for many families, including helping around the house with cleaning, washing, gardening etc. I worked for 6 months at a school for children, including those with with learning and physical disabilities. I like kids and they like me! I have a Teaching English as a Foreign Language certificate.

    I love animals, I'm hard-working, creative, a good cook, and strong enough for manual labour. I can work outside all day, come rain or shine, and really want to get better at DIY. I know first aid and have a drivers' licence. I'm willing to work hard and learn anything!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, I have a TEFL certification. I would like to improve my Spanish, which is at a basic/intermediate level.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, but happy to flex when necessary

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback