Kati

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2020 - 16/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a writer (published three novels) and a special needs teacher (Master of Education) by profession. I have worked as volunteer in few Finnish farms when I was young and after that I always dreamed about volunteering abroad. Now the time has come since my own children are adults. I have lots of working experience on many fields and I am used to physical work too. I have lived in an old farm house for several years, so all kinds of household/farm/garden/animal etc. work is very familiar to me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    By this age I have done so many different things that it feels impossible to name all my skills, therefore I will tell only few. F.ex. I can draw and paint, I´m good with kids, I can cook pretty well, take care of animals and even milk goats if necessary. I love gardening. I can hunt with a shotgun, do academic research, chop firewood and use the beer botteling machine.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback