Ingrid

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Iceland, Lebanon

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2019 - 06/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a happy married woman and mother of 3 wonderfull, almost grown up kids. We've also 3 guestdaughters, 2 from Thailand and 1 from the french part of Belgium. They are AFS exchange-students who lived in our family for one year or several months.
    I am a student counselor in a secondary school in the city of Antwerp. At this moment I'm taking a sabbatical for 7 months which started in september 2019. In this period I don't want to stay at home but have new experiences abroad.
    I really like to travel and have contact with people from other countries/cultures. Other intrests: cooking, visiting/going out with family and friends, working in the (vegetable) garden, reading, swimming, yoga, hiking/being in nature,...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am good in taking care of people, young and old. That means: I am good at listening to people, at being there when needed, at giving advices about how to cope with certain problems, I know how to take care of young children/babies and how to deal with teenagers and old people. I can give handmassages, I'm used to work with people from different cultures and with specific needs (e.g. autism, deaf people, children from disadvantaged families,...).
    As I have been a teacher for several years, I have teaching skills.
    The kitchen is one of my favorite places at home and also outside since I assist in cooking classes. I like to prepare healthy food with fresh ingredients.
    I love being outside. I maintain our own garden and each tuesday I help in a vegetable garden (planting, weeding, harvest, ...).
    I know how to manage a household (cleaning, washing, cooking, shopping, gardening, painting walls, ...).

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, some German and some Spanish

  • Age

    51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm not allergic.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food if possible, but I do eat meat/fish.

Photos

Feedback