Inge

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2018 - 30/04/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    632

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    For a long time I have a passion for traveling, discovering new places and meeting new people. After traveling for a few years I ended up volunteering for a year in an animal rescue centre in Egypt. This experience led me back to the Netherlands to study Animal Behaviouralism. After graduating I've worked in various shelters, training dogs, creating educational programmes on dog behaviour and coordinating programmes for interns and volunteers. Although my main interest has always been with ethology and (marine) biology, my curiosity caused me to explore other jobs as well. For the previous years I have been mostly working in different jobs within hospitality and the non profit sector.

    The previous years I have traveled through Thailand (and finished a dive master course), Cambodia (where I finished a yoga teacher training) and Vietnam (where I worked in an animal center). Along the way I came across so many beautiful places and met amazing people!

    Now I am ready to explore a bit more of my own country and neighbouring countries. So if you think I can be of any help... Just let me know 😁 Hope to see you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very flexible and willing to do a lot of stuff. Whatever is needed. My main focus is with animal care, but definitely open for anything.

    I'm social, responsible and trusthworthy. I don't mind getting my hands dirty 😉

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • What else ...

    I am traveling with the black dog in the pictures. She is the most social little doggie and loves erverybody (kids, grown-ups, other dogs, etc.). She gives a lot of love and cuddles in return letting her stay :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback