IAmGodyl

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, China, Greece, Iceland, Japan, Madagascar, Namibia, New Zealand, South Korea ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    815

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Ciao!
    My name is Godyl which is actually read "Gadel", like the singer's name Adele but with a G at the beginning.
    I am an Italian-Philipino in his twenties, born and raised in Milan, Italy.
    My friends address me as the "Cheshire Cat" of the group because they always see me wearing a big and bright smile. Older people see me as a polite and kind hard working guy. I think it is due to the way my family raised me.
    Back in the days, I started backpacking as soon as I got out from high school. I have been in California and troughout Western Europe with nothing but a backpack and my guitar. It was an incredible adventure that got me addicted to travelling and seeing new places.
    Since I love going abroad on my own, I was looking for a way to start new life experiences. So, when Workaway came in my way, signing was a no brainer!
    My first experience has been in Busan, South Korea. I have been in an English cafe where I had to talk in English with Korean people. It was one of the best experiences in my life because I had the chance to meet lots of locals and make life-long friendships with korean people and volunteers from all over the world!
    Since then, I used Workaway whenever I travel to build life long friendships with people all around the world.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am lucky because I had the chance to do a lot of things since I was a middle schooler. I learnt a lot from those experiences. My greatest talent is my ability to work with children and teenager. I have been involved in sports coaching since I was ten years old and I particularly had success when coaching younger people. Here is an overview of my skills:
    - YOUTH SPORTS COACHING (American Football, Soccer, Track & Field, Basketball, Volleyball)
    - MUSIC (Singing, Hip Hop Dancing, Composing, Playing Guitar, Mixing & Mastering, Recording)
    - CERTIFIED LANGUAGE KNOWLEDGE (Italian Native Speaker, English Mastery C2, French Advanced B2, Philipino Advanced B2)
    - VIDEO EDITING (Video Director, Video Shooting, Video Editing)
    - EDUCATION (Teaching, Child Care, Pedagogy Studies)
    All of these skills come from life and working experiences and I would be glad to tell you how if you are interested! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italian - Philipino

  • What else ...

    Planning on travelling around the world to grow as a human being and then settle down to pursue a youth coaching career as an American Football coach.
    Music is an important hobby for me: my Youtube channel has over 50k views total that could be more if only I could enjoy social networking more... but I really don't like posting a lot on sns like instagram, facebook, ecc

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback