Sally

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2019 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there my name is Sally and I'm from the UK.
    I'm very fit and very able, just ask my last 3 Workaway hosts! I love travelling and challenges and now have the opportunity to start again! I used to live in France for 12 years with my ex husband running a campsite/gites/b&b. I do enjoy a challenge and my first Workaway was in Bulgaria where I spent 9 weeks volunteering at a dog sanctuary with over 100 dogs. I am an animal lover but haven't had many pets in my lifetime.
    I was a self employed gardener up until Spring of 2019, so I'm good at gardening and have an ever increasing knowledge about plants and shrubs. Happy to get my hands dirty and the rest of me really! I really enjoy being outdoors whatever the weather (more or less!).
    I'm a team player but am also happy with my own company and can work alone.
    I consider myself to be a good all rounder and if I can't do something, am happy to be taught and then give it a go!.
    I've done charity work in the past and also was a volunteer at our local beautiful Abbey gardens in Suffolk as a helping pair of hands/gardener. I just love to help people and get a buzz from that.
    I'm curious about Yoga, in all its various forms. and would welcome the experience!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, animal care, hospitality, child minding

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    63

  • What else ...

    As I'm just a tad over 21!! I do like my own privacy so do not want to share a room, my own bathroom would be wonderful. I have been advised to add that I'm not an early riser but 8 or 8.30 is good! Having said that, you'll get more than the stipulated hours from me and I will work hard and diligently.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback