Susanne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2021 - 10/04/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    360

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Susanne, i was
    born in Germany, trained 3 years in the hospitality industry , and worked in many hotels, restaurant,
    housekeeping and catering businesses in many different countries.
    I also enjoyed being a tour guide in Australia,
    a Kajak / Kanu guide in
    France, and I was working on prawn trawlers (regrettably) in Darwin, Australia and also sailed and lived in the Caribbean islands and the Bahamas for 6 months. I spend a few years working on a Cruise ship and a local ferry boat in Auckland when I finally settled in New Zealand gaining a Diploma in Naturopathy and had a family in Taupo.

    I'm a world traveller appreciating other cultures, ethnic groups and have a big passion for animals and people from all walks of life. I spent 3 years in the Cape Verde Island (an island of the West African coast) volunteering with big Kareta turtle for 6 months ,running my own bar & restaurant and feeding hungry street dogs.

    I have travelled to 38 countries last year my travels included Borneo and Madagascar, but my big passion are still Humpback Whales :)
    I shared my life with many very specials indiginous man and woman while living a simple but happy life.

    In April 2018, I spend 3 month travelling and living with a Kenian family in a mud house with 9 people helping with cooking, cleaning, fetching fire wood and looking after lots of beautiful goats and cows.

    I was working as a Head Housekeeper with 28 housekeeping staff in Queenstown New Zealand, but ready for a new challenge in my life. Currently on a family visiting trip in Austria helping on a farm.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Hospitality skills, managing skills, housekeeping , service, reception, tour
    guiding in Australia and Kanu Tour Guide in France, Volunteered with big Turtles on the Cabe Verde Islands and a big passion for animals and people of all walks of life

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I am fit, sporty, young at heart and looking forward to anything I can help with...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian prefered

Photos

Feedback