Enjoy life in a peaceful place surrounded by olive trees and vineyards in Cuers, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are situated 2km from the Provencal village of Cuers on a plot of one hectare and a half with more than 50 olive trees, vineyards, fruit trees, a kitchen garden, chickens, two goats, etc ... Beaches and the sea are 35 min from our Home

    Nous sommes situés à 2km du village provençale de Cuers sur un terrain de un hectare et demi avec plus de 50 oliviers, des vignes, des arbres fruitiers, un potager, des poules, deux chèvres, etc... La presqu'Ile de Giens et les plages sont à 35 min.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The department of Var offers many tourist attractions ranging from gorges of the Verdon to the architecture of the villa Noailles at Hyères and many hiking trails along the coast or inland. The islands of Porquerole and Port-Cros will welcome you for your weekend getaways

    Le département du Var offre de nombreuses curiosités touristiques allant des gorges du Verdon à l’architecture de la villa Noailles à Hyères ainsi que de nombreux sentiers de ballade le long du littoral où a l’intérieur des terres. Les îles de Porqueroles et Port-Cros vous accueilleront pour vos escapades de fin de semaine

  • Help

    Help

    Guarding, gardening, various maintenance help, feeding animals, building a garden "chalet", landscaping, terrace renovation,... etc. We plane in 2020-21to built a permaculture greenhouse
    In October and November we harvest the olives!

    Gardiennage, jardinage, entretien potager, divers travaux d’entretien, nourrir les animaux, construction d'un chalet de jardin, aménagement de restanques, terrasse à rénover etc... Nous planifions pour 2020-21 la construction d'une serres pour cultiver en permaculture.
    Fin octobre et au mois de novembre nous récoltons les olives

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Three-room apartment of full foot with equipped kitchen. Two bedrooms, a living room with fireplace, a terrace

    Appartement trois-pièces de plein pied plus cuisine équipée. Deux chambres, un salon avec cheminée, une terrasse équipée

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A very quiet and peaceful place, there is a railways station in Cuers (Toulon-Nice- Draguignan...)
    Buses to Toulon & Hyeres, Train to Toulon, Draguignan, or Nice
    C’est un lieu très calme et paisible au milieu des vignes et des oliviers. Il y a une gare à Cuers
    Connections bus et trains pour Toulon, Hyères, Draguignan, Nice

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5h/jr

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 737341177973