• Hungary
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Hajnal,

    I've been to many countries as a solo backpacker, I'm adveturous and hardworking, love to hike, to have a conversation, to sing and most importantly getting to know different people from different cultures.

    I'd like to get to know the folk music, traditions and of course the kitchen of many countries. At 14 I started as a volunteer for a network that provides intercultural programs so I've been surrounded by an international community for a long time.
    I have experience working as a bartender/waitress and I've also worked as a cleaning and breakfast making staff member in a hostel.

    I have worked as an auxiliary worker next to a painter so I can fix walls and paint them, also worked with kids before which i loved.
    I'm a curious and fast learner who would gladly learn new skills.
    I can cook and would gladly make hungarian dishes if requested!

    My little mission that i've sent myself on is understanding how and why people (whether they musicians or not, regardless of age, profession, lifestyle) listen to music. How folk music evolved in different cultures and how differently they teach and learn music and how it is present in different religions.

  • Interests

    Charity work
    Art & design
    Performing arts
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Hungarian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach you hungarian. I would love to learn spanish and russian

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    I'd be happy to take part in the hospitality business! I have experience in multiple roles: Bartending, waitressing,cleaning,making food.

    I can fix and paint walls, help out with gardening and clean or look after children, play/sing/explore the world with them (love how children find everything exciting).

    I used to ride horses and hopefully i'll have the chance to spend time with those amazing animals again. I looked after friends' dogs and rabbits several times.
    I can teach hungarian It's an extremely unique language.
    Decluttering is one of my strength( i have no mercy on unnecessary objects) so if you need help with it, I'm definitely your person!

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I'm interested in music and everything it is connected to, also love board games. It is an amazing way to spend time.
    Hiking for hours in the middle of nowhere or in the middle of a busy town or market are my favourite hobbies.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements