Looking for a helping hand with our young family in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are looking for a helping hand for our young family. We have a 2.5 year old and a 7.5 month old. Looking for help with child care and house work and possibly help with getting our compost business off the ground.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The biggest benefit of staying with us is our amazing location. We are a 10 minute walk from the ocean, 8 minute walk to a coffee shop and have one of the best hiking trails in BC. The Sunshine Coast Trails offers 180km of amazing hiking in the area. There are 55 lakes and rivers and numerous other trails to explore. We tend to think of our selves as a fun couple and are always up for a laugh.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello and Welcome from the Sunshine Coast. We are a young family looking for help around the house whether it be cooking/shopping, some gardening, house keeping or spending time with our 2 children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in our 4 bedroom house. We have 3 bathrooms, a fully fenced yard, an in ground pool and have public transit pick up across the street.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a very artsy community, with lots of local musicians and artists. We have several festivals every year including the Sunshine Coast Music Festival, and an hour ferry ride from several other music festivals.

    As for our lifestyle we are very laid back but tidy/clean people. We are both super yacht crew who are able to teach you about high end service and/or mechanical repair. We like to eat well but healthy, love a glass of bubbly and a good cup of coffee.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 686348152116