Greg & Alison

  • United Kingdom & Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Alison is in the process of completing her masters in Museum Studies, with a particular focus on art and environmentalism. She also has extensive service industry experience from retail to the hotel industry, as well as having spent many years visiting the Gulf Islands.

    I’m a freelance writer and photographer who, having served my time in the chaos of London, England, am looking for a more nature-centric next move. I’ve worked with charities and museums on various sustainability and environmental projects but am also a dab hand with a wheelbarrow.

    We would love to learn more about permaculture and the homestead life, and are thrilled at the prospect of getting our hands dirty and learning in the field! We’re also both passionate about wildlife, wellness & leading a healthy lifestyle. We both play a little music and love trying new activities and experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I can provide my skills as a photographer & writer, as well as some basic technical literacy in terms of computers and website building.

    Alongside her Master's in Art History Alison has experience working in the services industry as well as helping to run campsites and various small business operations. She is also very artistic and can help out with any creative projects.

    We're both eager, healthy and fit. Quick learners we're ready for a challenge and are looking expand our skillsets.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 31

  • What else ...

    We're both keen nature lovers. Alison is interested in the intersection of ecology, art and representation of minority communities.

    I'm a passionate but amateur naturalist. I love fishing and any outdoor activities.

    We both enjoy playing board games, chatting and listening/playing music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback