Help with an interesting renovation project in a family manor house in Betzendorf, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Rike (28) & Max (32). Max grew up on the estate and Rike moved in from Berlin a while ago. We will move in the manor house next year and need help with the renovation. Max sister lives on the property as well as some chickens. We appreciate open minded people and we´re happy to have a beer with you in the evening. :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a beautiful historical estate built in the 17th and 18th century. There is endless space to go for walks, do yoga in the park, go for bike rides and discover the beautiful landscape of the Lüneburger Heide.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi there!
    We´re renovating our house this year. We´re looking for people helping with removing old wallpapers and carpets, filling and painting walls, keeping the renovation site clean. We appreciate strong people who can help moving furniture when needed and who ideally have experience in filling / painting. But we're happy about any kind of help, cooking is highly appreciated or we´re also happy about help in the garden like mowing the lawn or mucking out the chicken house. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in the rooms of the manor house, that are already renovated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Discover the beautiful old town of Lüneburg and the region of the Lüneburger Heide.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Friendly dogs are welcome. :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 263323637335