Gianmaria

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Iceland - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Gianmaria, but my friends call me Jimmy. I have always been a very outgoing person with a great passion for other languages and cultures. For some reason, I have never been abroad before the age of 23. Then, I went to Finland for an exchange programme, and that experience completely changed my life. I realized that I not only feel comfortable in a multicultural environment but that I genuinely enjoy it. From that moment on, I want to travel as much as possible and meet all sorts of people. After completing my master's degree, I have been a volunteer in Tanzania with an Italian NGO. Thanks to Workaway, I have been in Canada for four months this summer working on a farm in Cobourg.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    About the help I can provide, I can say that I am a guy from the countryside and, throughout my studies, I have frequently helped my family with some work in the fields. In the south of Italy, for example (where I was born and raised), every family tends to produce on its own olive oil, wine, and tomato sauce. In general, I can be suitable for most of the jobs that include physical work. When I was in Canada I have helped to maintain large gardens (harvesting and processing crops) and have assisted with construction projects such as roof replacement and trim installation. Regarding my academic background, I got my master's in Business and Administration in 2019 at Roma 3 University. I am a hardworking and proactive person that can learn new concepts fast. I always accept new challenges with enthusiasm. Italian is my mother tongue; I can communicate in English without any problem.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    My greatest passions? Nature, football, and music.
    I am fully vaccinated.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback