Emma

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Currently have a spot in France until June 2020. Will be looking at posistions after that.

    in I’m 43 (however don’t act or feel that age) I’m originally from Liverpool and love to travel. I did my first work away last year (Sep 2019) in Crete, I absolutely loved it and now plan to make it a bit of a lifestyle choice!
    I am really adaptable, I have a marine engineering background as well as project management.
    I am also a qualified photographer.
    I’m not shy of hard work, have picked and packed fruit whilst travelling and have also worked in hostels.
    I’ve been to every continent in the world (helped by a military career) and love love love an adventure :)
    I’ll be heading travelling again in Aug 2020 so will be looking to WORKAWAY along the way.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Sailing - Comp Crew
    Photographer
    Hard working
    DIY
    Cleaning
    Maintenance engineering

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    44

  • What else ...

    I’m literally up for trying anything. My first work away was in a cafe and farm I’m definitely happier hands on in the field but also like putting myself out my comfort zone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback