Markus & Juliane

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2021 - 30/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello and hei,

    we are a married couple with a little Babyboy Vigo from East-Germany. Nethertheless have we decided to still holding on to our plan to move to Norway in 2021. Before we settle down for real we would like to travel around the beautiful country, meet poeple, work on farms and get inspired by new and alternative ways of living. We both want to escape from the hectic lifestyle in Germany. We also planing our trip through Norway so that Markus can get to learn the language as well as the culture and that we are growing together as a family.

    "Vi ser fram til en norsk eventyr med barn og at vi møter mange varmhjertige Nordmenn."

    About me (Juliane): At the moment i´m working as a teacher in primary school for supporting children who have issues with the german language (dyslexia). Before i have studied scandinavian studies in Berlin. Befor my studies I already lived in Norway for two years and could get to know better the norwegian culture (studies at UiS: norwegian language and art history) and my whole family still lives since 2008 in the near of Stavanger. Every summer i visited my family and worked at the Preikestol Hytte during the summer season. During my stays in Norway i fell in love with the mountains and fjords and was on hiking tours whenever i could. I enjoyed the silence and contemplation of the norwegian landscape.

    My husband, Markus, is a youth worker in the protestant church. He studied religious education in Berlin and that`s where we met. Before hess decided to study he finished his qualification as Mechatronics Technician. He already has experience as a volounter on various Farms in Sweden and Norway. In Sweden he was on month helping on a sheetland pony farm, three weeks each on a organic farm, a strawberry farm and a renovation project of a farm. In Norway he was 2 months on a organic vegetables and sheep+pig farm. He is still rembering the time and enjoyed the farm life and volounteering (organised his volounteering on a different platform). he learned there a lot. He is a creative person who likes to play guitar and likes to be social.

    My son, Vigo, is born in Summer 2020 and now growing and developing to a sweet little baby. He shows already what he wants and what he don´t like;). It is an exciting time to growing together as a family and thats why Markus and i now enjoying this time home together until christmas (family leave).

    We both like animals a lot. I like to horsebackriding and my husband is quite fond of pigs. We are very interested in perma culture and sustainable farming.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Juliane: speaking fluently norwegian, worked in Norway and Germany as housekeeper and catering, amateur cook (vegan and vegetarian), amateur gardening, educating, horse caring, dog welfare, selftaught Makramee, like to paint and art and craft

    Markus: lot of experience working on organic and ecologic farms, with animals (sheep, pigs and ponys) and planting, speaking english, skilled manual work like painting, electric skills, wood and metallworking, pedagogic skills (Outdoor camp experience), amateur skills in cooking, baking and homeworking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Norwegian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      lactose intolerance only Julaine

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (occasionally also fish) only Juliane / Markus like and eat every healthy and delicous things :)

Photos

Feedback