Claire

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 26/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    889

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! Originally from England, I lived in Spain for 3 years before I decided to leave it all behind and travel to South America. I spent 10 months travelling around South America, and am now returning to Latin America and will visit Cuba, Mexico and Central America
    I am easy going but professional, am extremely organised and willing to turn my hand to anything!

    Si usted prefiere podemos comunicarnos en castellano

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am an outgoing, friendly person, looking for a new way to help local people working in tourism. I have experience in hotels, having worked for Marriott Hotels for about 5 years, and recently spent 3 months volunteering at a hostel in Mexico City, including one month as manager while the usual manager was on holiday.

    Hospitality and tourism has always been a passion of mine, studying languages at university so I could travel and work abroad. I had a part-time job as a tour guide in Barcelona so am used to welcoming people to a new city and am confident speaking with customers and guests!

    In Spain I worked for an online review management company, which helped hotels and hostels to manage and respond to their reviews on TripAdvisor, Booking.com and other such sites, so I can offer help managing your online reviews too.

    I also have a travel blog called Tales of a Backpacker and associated twitter, facebook, instagram and pinterest accounts, so I can help with marketing and social media for your project as well.

    Outside of Workaway I have also previously volunteered at Haçienda Tranquila in the Galapagos Islands, and for Up Close Bolivia near La Paz.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Si usted prefiere podemos comunicarnos en castellano

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback