Carolyn

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Carolyn and I am a teacher and also an artist. I have travelled to many countries and experienced some great adventures.
    I lived and worked in China for several years which was crazy and exhilarating at the same time. I Travelled around India on the train to name a few but I want to give a bit back now and also experience new things that the hosts offers that I couldn't learn with the travelling alone.
    What makes me tick?
    I would say kindness. Kindness to each other, animals and the planet. I am spiritual and find peace wherever I am even its a noisy city or the sound of the waves.
    I have a lust for life and I still get excited with every new day.
    I offer a variety of of skills from teaching, creativity and household skills and I adore all animals. I have decorated my own home many times over the years and put together flat packed furniture.
    I can cook quite well
    I have a son, Callum who is 23 and works away dredging and a grandaughter who lives with her mum in Leeds, I'm teaching her to say hello in different languages.
    I currently teach English to Chinese students part time online but with the time difference, it would not effect my commitment to workaways.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Photography
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a teacher and specialise in art and ESL, I am also a great driver and I am okay around the house and can cook a great beef stew.
    I have experience with smaller animals but I want to learn more about larger animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    If i have to choose a board game, it would be Monopoly. My interests are so wide that its hard to pinpoint a particular one.
    I love music and the outdoors. I have a passion for art and books and travel.
    I have travelled to some obscure places where I have met so many interesting people and learned so much from other beautiful cultures.
    Apart from cruelty to animals, there isn't anything I wouldn't try. I did a bungee jump over the Corinthian Canal last year which was fun.
    I am a qualified teacher and have a passion for all to have the same opportunities through education.
    I alsohave had experience working within the hospitality business so I am a bit of an all rounder.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I eat anything.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I love all foods.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback