From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/02/2017 - 30/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey friends my name is Carina, I'm 23 years old and I study medicine in my 4th year. Since I wanted to see the world, make experiences and learn about other cultures and people I travelled through southamerica, central america and Europe. I always had amazing and instructive experiences through traveling and saw a lot of beautiful things and met stunning people. I already had some workaway experiences, one in a hostel in medellin and one in a hostel in brazil and another one in Ireland and France on a farm. I really like to work with people and animals, have fun and being in the nature. I actually wanted to be a veterinary when I was a child but I changed to humans! Still I really love animals.
    I live in Innsbruck, a town in the austrian mountains so I like climbing, skiing, hiking, running and dancing a lot. I hope to get some new moments to remember and enjoy time abroad!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am open for everything and flexible. I think I can learn a lot of new things very fast and cope with challanges. I love animals and people so I already worked with some veterinarians, looked after children and worked in hostels. I also worked in different jobs for medical health as well as in catering. Since my mother loves gardening I worked with her in our own little garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French and a little bit spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am very unpretentious and don´t need high standard accomodation but I don´t know yet if I will travel with sleeping bag and pad. If it is necessary and you will tell it to me early enough I will take it with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexiterian but most of the time vegan