Brigitte

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Austria, Cuba, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 20/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    23

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I live in Cologne in a shared apartment and I gave up my office job 3 years ago and am in the process of making many new experiences. So I can see more and more, what new skills I have. I love animals and like to be together with people, cook and eat well (especially organic food), do yoga, go swimming and jogging. Like to meet friends and family to eat together, have a glass of wine and talk. Would also like to live abroad for a few months.I describe myself as diligent, very social, curious, do not be afraid to get my hands dirty and would like to work in a team or at least as a couple. Have no children, I am divorced and happy about new encounters and experiences.I am open to the countries, new cultures and languages.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Look at the categories, I'm open to learn new things :-)
    My favorites are working with animals and gardening as well as working in the kitchen or service in a cafe.
    But I'm open to all work, I want to learn a lot more

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    58

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    In terms of time, I am flexible because I am currently. have no regular job.
    I like to eat organically grown foods and mostly vegetarian but sometimes also meat and fish.
    And I would like to learn something about viticulture / grape harvest, hops, flowers, vegetable growing and permaculture. But I would like to have completely new works, such as in small hotels, restaurants ect. experience and learn.
    Or also works that are manual, e.g. painting walls .... I am very open to new learning.
    I do not smoke, I would like to work for non-smokers if possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I rarely eat meat and can only eat vegetarian food.

Photos

When I worked on a herb farm with running ducks.
When I was on a riding stable, I had the courage to ride and it was fun.
When I was working in a monastery in the kitchen and as a chambermaid.

Feedback