updated  

Help with plants in the nursery and our house and plot with animals in the Algarve, Portugal

  • Favourited 321 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Our small farm in Algarve/Portugal is situated near Faro with cats, dogs and chicken. Help is needed with plants e.g. Frangipanis (weeding, repotting etc) and the house and the plot (painting, cleaning, cutting bushes and trees).
    We can offer a nice accommodation (room or caravan, depends on the time of year) and food and bikes to explore the region or visit the next beach (8 km away). The farm is situated 2 km away from the next village and somebody who likes nature and animals and also private time during the day will like a stay. Normally help is asked between breakfast and lunch, so afternoons are free time and it would be very good, if you have ideas how to spent it. You could walk or bike or read or sleep....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about plants, farmlife and animals.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the work is working with plants in the nursery. Beside this sometimes we need to paint something and also take care of the whole plot. Sometimes we need to cut a tree etc. We would be happy if somebody wants to help us 4 hours daily/5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have guestroom, and a caravan with electricity and wash house beside. The accommodation depends on the time of the year.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A helper should like nature and animals. And the best would be, you can enjoy both. We are a more quiet place. Next village Moncarapacho 2 km far away, next beach 8 km. We can offer bikes to go around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 547782243286

Feedback (23)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.2)

Communication: (4.7)




























Come help us develop the different spaces of a rustic plot for off-grid living in Cebolais De Cima, Portugal
Help us to create an eco-friendly farm and explore Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal