Maylis

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Namibia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 21/06/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I've worked in administration, schools, farms, horse racing stables and for the TV.
    I've also helped in orphanages/schools in Morocco, Bolivia, Jordan, South Africa and Uganda.
    Rather introvert and independent but enjoy meeting interesting people.
    Good sense of organisation and can take initiatives.
    I am a morning person, like physical work and am very good at decluttering. + see skills
    I have lived on a farm/stables and am aware of all the tasks involved.

    I've made these videos for workaway hosts :
    South Africa, Port Elizabeth : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KGuGMB408B0
    South Africa, KZN, community project : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1qMRB07-1o
    Uganda, primary school : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0nXliJFAbLA

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Physical work outside in nature, animal care, stable sitting, horse riding, administration, producing videos (filming and editing), painting, decluttering, putting in order, cleaning, help with kid's homework, gardening, languages (French, English + Spanish, Dutch, Arabic), ...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I've practised and enjoyed : dancing, yoga, body combat, fitness, swimming, cycling, reiki, singing in choirs, rowing, ...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      celery, fennel, pork, alcohol, coffee

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback