Anarchylla

  • Lithuania
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Mountain hiking, cycling, hitchhiking, herbology, healing, yoga, ayurveda, meditation, extreme sports, camping, gardening, street dance, books, Arts in various forms, writing, photography

    My next destination:

    Nepal - from Mar 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Heyo,

    I'm Gaja (pronounced as "Gaia"/"Gaya"), a backpacker-wanderer, freesoul and dreamer.
    People call me Nomad - and that's the word which probably describes me the best.


    After finishing military I left the lands of my ancestors and now I'm slowly going around the world. First trips were more "civilized", but random, now I'm more focused to earn and improve knowledge about alternative medicines, herbs, spirituality, yoga, ayurveda, consciousness, arts, sustainability, permaculture and so on. I don't usually have strict plans, I don't know when and where exactly my next stop will be.
    I love nature (mountains especially), challenges and cacao.
    I live simply, minimalistically. I care much about economical, ecological problems (though I'm not a total fanatic of "zero-waste" and other trandy terms), so if I see somebody consuming and wasting a lot, that
    probably won't pass through my eyes without a remark and my tries to get an awareness of that.

    Why I'm here?
    I think, workaway is a great exchange (because everything that I need to live is a roof and food) and gives many oppurtunities: to learn new skills, to experience cultures (feel like a part of them), to learn languages and, of course, to give a help to people. I'm really happy when I feel I'm useful, that I do something good for other living beings.

    How I can help?
    Even my list of type of help is wide, it doesn't mean that I'm universal, it means that I won't refuse to help in various works. I enjoy being outdoors, working with plants and having creative requests (to paint a mural, make a mosaic, bake a healthy and vegan dessert..?) I'm flexible and open to learn new things. Physical works aren't a problem at all. I can work individually as well as in a group.

    What I expect?
    Usually I don't have expectations, but I already heard much about different experiences (not only good) from volunteers and hosts. In my opinion, workaway works the best if you can feel like a part of family. I'll help you as much as I can if you take me as an one member of you. c:

    Everything has both sides
    I'm stubborn, who has a difficult character, I can be grumpy and very angry, but probably you won't see this, because I'm very patient and I need a serious reason for this. Also, I like when everything is clear. I'm straightforward, so I expect you to be the same with me as well. If you see something wrong or you just don't like me - tell me directly. I want to learn from my mistakes.
    And the last thing, I very value my independence.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Photography,
    drawing/painting/tattooing (you might be interested to get a stick-and-poke tattoo ;)? )
    Ayurveda, Yoga and Meditation practicioner, animal care,
    basics in perma/agroculture,
    how to survive with very tiny budget ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Now most focused to learn Spanish and Russian. I can teach Lithuanian and some basic English {:

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Don't be scared of this skinhead,- I'm friendly to people who are friendly to me as well (:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not allergies, but intolerance for refined sugar, wheat, dairy.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Though I can adapt to various conditions, I'll be very happy having mostly lots of fruits and veggies.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback