AlexandEva

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, France, French Polynesia, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Maldives, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2018 - 19/10/2020


  • Description

    Hi There!
    We are Alex and Eva, a couple in our late thirties travelling around looking for a new way of Life. We are both from a lovely Mediterranean island in Spain called Majorca that we left in 2010 and since then we have been traveling a bit but did also live in England for 7 years.
    This isn't the first time we pack everything away and set off to explore the unknown but we are hoping to make it in a different way this time: getting more involved, seeing the reality of the place we are in, maybe finding a new place to call home...
    We both share some passions even though we are quite different: we love nature, food, music and of course traveling and meeting new people and cultures and we can't wait to meet you!
    https://www.facebook.com/sonrie.siempre.77
    https://www.facebook.com/alex.sinmas.353

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Alex studied and has worked as a Journalist and Photographer but he also has experience working in his family's hotel, teaching English and as a Brand Ambassador amongst others. He always finds solutions rather than problems and puts a smile on whoever works with him.
    Eva is a very creative, hands on sort of person that has worked as a PA, receptionist, barista, cook, kids enterteiner, manager and merchandiser...to name a few. She has also volunteered with kids, the elderly, animals and some NGO in different countries.
    We are both happy people, with an old fashioned working ethos, relliable and trustworthy and we believe that we can compliment each other's abilities. A strong can do attitude drives us both and we'll try to put our experience to good use helping around in whichever way is best! And if we don't have the knowledge we'll try to learn it ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    38 & 39

  • What else ...

    If there is a will, there is a way!
    Happy +grateful + mindful living.
    Manners never hurt anyone!
    Sharing is caring :)
    Interested in: sailing, permaculture, recycling, surfing, yoga...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

this is where we grew up: Mallorca
RECYCLE.REUSE.
Our Thai family. Volunteering in Chiang Rai
Respect Mother Nature. California.
Alex cooking Spanish food for our Mexican friends
DIY in MXC
Adding sailing to our skills and passions
workawaying in Bacalar with Claire and Mathilde
our first homegrown tomatoes
Workawayinh in Guanajuato
Alex showing off his skills 😂 Workaway in Guanajuato
another place we got to call home: London
we like baking

Feedback