Help in a cat shelter in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 349 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are going to move in another horse farm 1/2 hour north of Montreal.
    We have 4 horses, 1 dog and are a shelter for cats waiting for adoption.
    We are looking for 1 helper for next january and february to help us in the care of around 10 cats and 4 horses and for the moving jobs for our new home and stable. ( cleaning, installing furniture, painting, etc.)

    Nous allons bientôt déménager dans une autre fermette à 1/2 h au nord de Montréal.
    Nous avons 4 chevaux, 1 chien et sommes un refuge pour chats en attente d'adoption.
    Nous cherchons un ou une helper pour janvier et février prochains pour nous aider à s'occuper d'environ 10 chats et de 4 chevaux ainsi qu'aux travaux de déménagement dans la maison et l'écurie ( nettoyage, déplacement de meubles , peinture, etc.)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience in cat's care
    Maintenance of horses and their environment.
    Possibility of making country ski, snow shoes and snow mobile rides.

    Expérience dans les soins aux chats.
    Entretien des chevaux et de leur environnement.
    Possibilité de faire des ballades en ski de randonnée, raquettes ou en moto-neige.

  • Help

    Help

    As we just moved, you will help us in the preparation ond organization of our new home and facilities for horses and also help for the cats.
    Comme nous venons juste de déménager, vous allez nous aider à nous organiser dans la nouvelle maison et pour les chevaux, ainsi que pour les chats.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One private sleeping room.
    Une chambre à coucher privée.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would like to host a helper who speaks spanish for me to improve this language.
    J'aimerais accueillir un helper qui parle espagnol afin d'améliorer cette langue.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    J'ai une connexion internet illimitée à 6Mbits/sec.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Aucune restriction de grandeur.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 999747544648