Help us at our recently opened a hostel in Puerto Varas, Chile

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    170

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I opened a hostel in Puerto Varas, Chile, on January 2017, Chile. I decided to quit my job and start a business of my own. Soon high season starts on this corner of the world and I need some help in running the place. Anyway, a small hostel with 6 rooms, for back packers with a main kitchen and a huge garden.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are situated in a very tourist area so helpers will meet a lot of different people staying at the hostel. Helpers will also learn the basics of how to run a hostel.

    Puerto Varas is located near a LOT of beatiful lakes, rivers, mountains and other tourist places such as Chiloé, Valdivia, Cochamó that you can visit in your 2 days off. We can help you with the best information for your trip.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a pro active, outgoing, organized, hardworking, responsible and reliable person to help us for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (two days off) with general cleaning of the house, check-in and other duties as needed such as gardening, painting, and other DIY projects. You need your help in early morning and late at night check in/out.
    We ask for a minimum of 3 weeks to stay with us, if you like to stay more, we will be more than happy!! It is very important that he or she understands Spanish (not advanced) because we have a lot of chilean guests that often do not speak English and is important for us that our helpers can communicate with our guests.

    No drugs allowed, we will not tolerate drunk behavior

    We speak spanish, english and french.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and Fench

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room, beakfast, one load of laundry/week, free WI FI, towels, locker with safe and two days off a week. Free use of facilities (shared kitchen, shared bathroom with hot water, barbecue place, big backyard).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live by the premise that everything is possible and there's always a solution for everything. If there is a problem, suggestion or maybe you want to change your shift with the other helper, we are always open to talk and look for a solution that leave you and us happy. We ask in return respect to our hostal. I live in my own houses my family so it is VITAL for us that the night shift is covered by someone reliable and responsible.
    We know a lot about the area, we can provide a lot information and good tips regarding where to go, where to eat and what to see.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    app 5 hours a day


Host ref number: 998159558961