Develop a project in permaculture and learn synergistic gardening principles as well as traditional building techniques in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Roberta. I live in a small village, Scansano, situated in Maremma (Tuscany, Italy) and I am the president of an association that aims at promoting ecological and social sustainability. With the association, we are developing a project in permaculture in a plot of land (5 ha) near Scansano.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn about permaculture's and synergistic gardening's principles and practices as well as about traditional building techniques and rudimentary principles for building wood structures.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in natural weeding;
    pruning;
    forest cleaning;
    stone paving;
    vegetable garden;
    olive grove cleaning;
    planting;
    food forest maintenance.

    *️️*️️*️️AAA*️️*️️*️️
    At the moment we are involved in the construction of a geodetic dome. Although we have successfully built the foundations in super adobe and brought the dome on site, we still need somebody to help us panelling the dome. Thus, from March onwards we would really need somebody who is an experienced carpenter or somebody who has experience with wood. We are happy to give a small contribution, the amount of which needs to be negotiated. Check out the dome's pics on our workaway's profile.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment we can accommodate one person only, as we have only one guest bedroom in our home. However during spring and summer periods we can accommodate more people as we have space in our land to set up camping tents and we can also provide one small caravan, suitable for 2 people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 30 minutes from the coast and 1 hour from the nearest mountain (2000 mt). Nearby, there are the beautiful hot springs of Saturnia and many Etruscan archaeological sites, such as Sorano, Sovana and Pitigliano.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 996498416364