Can you help us with English and our kids in Enguera, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I´m a travel agent and we are Carlos, Pili (my wife) , Ismael (13 years old) and Laia (10 years old)
    We live in Enguera and small village near Valencia. It has just 4800 habitants is 75 km from Valencia and 40 from the beach.

    We live in a forested area which is one of the biggest in Spain.

    Soy un agente de viajes y mi familia somos Carlos (yo mismo), Pili mi mujer, Ismael (13 años) y Laia (10 años).
    Vivimos en Enguera un pueblo de Valencia (España), tiene 5000 habitantes, a 75 km de Valencia y 40 de la playa. Además estamos en el espacio forestal más grande de la provincia de Valencia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who can be fun with the children and teach them English, so we look for a english mother tonge person. This work will be done depending on the schedule of the school, and would pick up and take the kids, play with them and teach the basics to communicate in English. Parents also need to participate actively and practise education and English. We accept families with children the same range as our children, 8-14 years old.

    Necesitamos a una persona que pueda ser divertida con los niños y enseñarles el idioma inglés, por eso buscamos a alguien con inglés como lengua materna. Este trabajo se realizará dependiendo del horario del colegio, y consistiría en recoger y llevar a los niños, jugar con ellos y enseñar las nociones básicas para comunicarse en inglés. Los padres también participaríamos en la educación y práctica del idioma inglés.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a townhouse in the center of Enguera. The person would have a single room with bed of 1.40 wide, and access to a bathroom.

    Vivimos en una casa unifamiliar en el centro de Enguera. La persona tendría una habitación individual con cama de 1,40 m, y acceso a un baño para ella.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need a very active family and children's entertainment, who loves nature and interact much with people. Non smokers.


    Necesitamos a una persona muy familiar y activa en animación infantil, que le guste la naturaleza y relacionarse mucho con la gente. No debe fumar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Fuera del horario escolar

My famlily september 2014.
Ismael 6 years old and Laia 3.
My family this last september 2013.
January 2012.




Host ref number: 996154834139