Help at a donkey farm near Palazzolo Acreide, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    527

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Sicilian Family of 4 that run a small donkey farm near Palazzolo Acreide.
    The farm is under construction and we need help with donkeys , fencing and anything farm related.
    We make from our donkey milk soaps and creams for cosmetic industry.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    - working with donkeys and for donkeys maintenance: feed the donkey in the mornings and evenings (it's a very beautiful job, you just simply make the animals happy while learning the perfect technique how to move hay :)), help with cleaning the barn (perfect physical exercise), assist to shepherd the donkey to the fields and back, helping with tasks around milking
    - helping with building site
    - give food for cats and dogs (simple but nice job:)). Cats stay outside and don't like caresses but are beautiful and always around:)
    - Spend time with our 7 years old daughter who is very friendly and open.
    -

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a caravan, with cooking possibility and bathroom in 5 meters from the caravan.
    We provide you food for you to cook your everyday meal and around every second day we eat together lunch or dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have lots of beautiful places to visit around , like Noto, Pantalica and we are about 30 min in a car from the sea and the beautiful city of Siracusa. The closest town, Palazzolo Acreide has also a charming baroque center and a greak amphiteatrum. We have bicycles what you can use in your free time for smaller rides around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 995226719761