Join us in renovation of a homestead and loving the land in Podčetrtek, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our early 30s. Two years ago we took on a mission of nurturing, reloving and renovating a homeastead in the beautiful hillside. Our professional backgrounds are in architecture and civil engineering, but we also strive for permaculture, social design and coliving. We transmit our knowledge, experience and wisdom openly.

    Preferably you will help us with the renovation of our house and therefore leave a mark on this place forever. You can also help us with gardening, cooking, exploring, singing and dancing.
    If you already feel the connection, you are more than welcome to join us on our journey and we can learn from each other, grow and cocreate.

    Our homeastead´s vision is to create a coliving experience for attending workshops, youth exchanges, digital nomads, self growth, music, permaculture, meditation, living with nature, prototyping, design and architecture, etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about natural building materials and techniques, our ancestral architecture, planning, coliving, etc. You can also try sprinkling water that Zac Efron tried in one of his episodes of Down to Earth. He stated that it is very hard to get this water and that it is very expensive... Well, you can try it here :)

  • Help

    Help

    Our main goal is to renovate the first stage of our house. The help is needed with building, cooking and gardening. You do not need to be the master of building, but it would be great to have some handy skills. However, if you do not feel comfortable with the building, you can support builders with cooking and gardening. You will be asked to help for 3-4 hours a day or as agreed upon meeting.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would really love to learn French :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The sleeping area is quite simple - outdoor and elevated from the ground like a house on the tree or an elevated glamping just below the roof of the haystack building. You can also ask for a tent or bring your own. We also offer parking with a view for a camper. On the groundfloor of haystack building there is a fully equipped common kitchen where we will prepare our meals and an outdoor shower and compost toilet. We eat vegan, gluten free food. We can discuss about other possibilities upon your arrival.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can spend your time off exploring beautiful panoramic surroundings, discover our culture further, go to the spa (due to Covid it is currently closed) or bathe in the river that´s 10 minutes car drive from our home. You can visit a well know chocolate shop, feed the deer, hike or climb to the tower. You can also play with our cats and a dog, meditate, play music or start a project of your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We work from home and our dreams are to host digital nomads and travellers. We are at the beginning of our renovation, so the accomodation is not as sophisticated as we would want, but it is an adventure :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It is perfect if you are travelling with your campervan. We have a parking lot, other utilities are common (kitchen, outdoor shower and compost toilet).

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have cats and a dog, so as long as they get along with your pets, it is fine.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 994265537898