Join a small family living off the grid near Riversdale in the Western cape, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living off the grid near Riversdale in the Western cape, homeschooling 2 children age 10 and 11.
    We are a 40 minute drive away from the nearest town.
    Will be looking for assistance with kids schooling and social media and computer skills

    Accommodation would be a bed in the house or a tent.
    There are many leisure activities such as cycling, paddling, surfing, fishing and boating.
    You would need to be self motivated and enjoy the quiet and isolated life. As well as. Basic living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will benefit from this humbling experience through connecting with nature and learn and contribute to the uplifting of individuals in their environment. How to live lightly with basic needs and to have fun while living.

  • Help

    Help

    Assisting in the home schooling of children aged 10 and 11
    attending the vegetable garden at the house and creating abundance

    running workshops to include the local community kids(in the holidays)
    Example. If you do a bead work workshop people can chose to take their work home or the shop has the option to purchase them.
    alien clearing and implementing sustainability options
    Help with social media, brand development and product design, webpage design would be appreciated
    help where required
    Sober household

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation will be in a comfortable bed in the house or a tent. Bedding will be provided, Food will be communal meaning that all can pitch in and help from time to time with cooking and cleaning up afterwards. The kitchen will be packed with mostly Healthy, organic and home grown ingredients. Town is 40 minutes away so if there is anything you cant live without i would suggest you bring it along. Its a good idea to bring along your own snacks to enjoy between meals and any delicacies and luxurary items to add to the co created meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no public transport you can cycle around the town and lifts to local surf spots .
    water sports such as snorkeling, paddling, swimming and boating
    If you see a job is yours.Lets co create paradise for the children.
    Bus from Cape Town to Riversdale where you will be met by your host.
    There is no free wifi, although there is signal to connect to the internet using your mobile device.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 993992434868