Help with childcare and around the home on The Wild Atlantic Way, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 537 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am a single mum living 12km outside of Galway City in the West of Ireland in a village called Furbo.
    It's a beautiful place, a ten minutes walk from the Atlantic Ocean. I have a little girl, Síofra who is 6yrs. I also have two older children, Amber is 20yrs and is studying Beauty Therapy and Naoise is 24yrs and is in college studying music/Drumming.
    We love animals and have a cat, 5 chickens and two very friendly dogs.
    Our house is quite big, colour-full and relaxed. We love listening to music, working on art projects and eating good, mostly vegetarian food. We have wifi. We have a huge, pretty untamed as yet garden where I grow some veg.
    Ideally I need someone who would like to come and spend a few months with us and become part of the family and a friend to Síofra. I work from home as a photographer and artist and need someone to play with her in the afternoons.
    Síofra is a very free spirited girl who needs someone outgoing and fun who can match her energy and zest for life!
    If you think you could be Síofras friend and would like to experience life in Ireland in a homely, relaxed atmosphere, please send me a message.
    Galway city is 20 mins away by car and there is a bus service. There is a local shop and bar/restaurant and we are on The Wild Atlantic Way, on the edge of Connemara.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the Gaeltacht, an Irish speaking area of Ireland. There is a very active Irish music scene here also.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help with housework and minding my six year old while I work from home and also go out on location to shoots. Síofra is great fun and loves to play and be in the garden. I am looking for someone who would enjoy watching her and being her friend.
    Looking forward to hearing from you :) Vanessa

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a lovey private spacious bedroom with lots of storage. There is wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do. Galway city is a very vibrant city with lots of festivals, gigs, art exhibitions, cafes and is only 20mins away. There is a lovely beach 5mins walk away from the house.
    We are on The Wild Atlantic Way, on the edge of Connemara,
    The local villages have a craft fair, pubs with great food and live music.
    There are some bikes here available and some gorgeous cycles and also lots of walks and hikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a very good internet connection and you will have your own room with a desk.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large space to accommodate a camervan.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, we have had dogs stay with us in the past and it worked out very well.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 849879299711

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)










Help around our home and garden and taking care of our mother in Mountshannon, Ireland
Help us around our home in a beautiful area under the Comeragh Mountains, Ireland