1 / 5
new host  

Help at a shelter for disabled dogs in Pattaya, Thailand

  • Favourited 42 times
  • Last activity: 23 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Iam Adrian the founder of a second chance dog shelter for handicap dogs and I live in Pattaya(Thailand) I have a sanctuary for paralyzed dogs. 80 dogs and the half are disabled. We rehabilitate and try to make the dogs get their mobility back with Love and care and exersice. Our main goal is to give the disabled dogs or cats a second chance in life. We give them quality of life. We are feeding also many street dogs to monitor our community and we stop the circle of new puppys by sterilising them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You learn a different culture and traditions. You learn how to train dogs and about dog behavior. This knowledge you can use in the future. You can learn about humanity

  • Help

    Help

    Walking with the dogs. Give love to the dogs. Keep the dog place clean. Take the dogs to the beach. Take the dogs for a ride with the sidecar. Help us bring sick dogs to the clinic. We are a sanctuary and there are always things to repair. A handy man girl is always welcome

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak English, German,Romanian,French,Thai

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with 2 rooms and garden and a sidecar to drive

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time there are many things to do here. The coral island is only 15min away by boat.
    You can visit elephant sanctuary or a botanical garden. Shoot with guns,or skydiving. Relax on the beach and do snoorkling or diving. You can enjoy the many massages here. There is plenty of all kind of foods here. 24hours you have shopping possibility.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 993479129698

Photos

Feedback

Looking for artist to help at our resorts, to re-paint our village and bungalows / surrounding areas with beautiful murals in Krabi, Thailand
Help with English at our small school in Kalasin, Thailand