Help a family-run guest house located on the Osa Peninsula, Drake Bay, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 661 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    283

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Write just if you can stay two months or more.

    Welcome to Drake Bay, Costa Rica. We are a small, family-run guest house located on the Osa Peninsula, one of the most biologically intense place on earth!

    We look forward to hosting you!

    We located in a remote area (Drake Bay) 45 minutes from Corcovado National Park, just 3 minutes walking to the beach, perfect for nature lovers. We have a wonderful panoramic view to the Bay from the hotel.

    There many beautiful beaches and trails around here where yo can see many animals like birds, monkeys and insects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers who stay here have an opportunity to experience life with a local family, practice Spanish language and enjoy most spectacular views over the bay of Drake. We are surrounded by a tropical forest. You may see monkeys, sloths, scarlet macaws, and many other different species of birds ! You can enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean.

  • Help

    Help

    Help that we require varies according to the season.
    Usually, it is related with the social media, marketing, taking photos, help with the book plattaforms, e-mail and the hotel guests.
    Occasionally the work includes language practice with our daughter and I and simple gardening.
    It would be amazing if you bring your own camera or a cellphone with good camera to take photos.
    If you have some experience cooking its most, It will be perfect learn about your gastronomy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    i'm interested in learn french/german and practice my english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bathroom.
    We offer the meals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 993364699798