Dog lover and outdoor guy looking for some help in Österreich, Austria

  • Austria
  • Favourited 1072 times
  • Last activity: 21 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Servus !!!
    My name is George. Together with my three big dogs (sometimes more :-) ) I live together in a big house in a remote area called Wöllersdorf, Lower Austria (Österreich). The closeness to Vienna and especially to the beautiful mountains (such as Schneeberg, Raxalpe) makes my modern house a perfect spot for discovering austrian culture and nature..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    if interested:
    you can learn everything about dogs - concerning their behaviour/how to train them/how to care for them
    furthermore I'm a very sporty person and a trainer of the following sports: rock climbing, personal fitness trainer, mountaineering, survival outdoor activities, skiing, snowboarding, mountain skiing, …..
    So if you want and you are hard anoth, you can also make a survival trip with my dogs & me !

  • Help


    all tasks concerning the private dogs and shelter dogs (water, food, picking up litter, taking them for a walk….)
    My house is always clean. So it should be also clean if are volunteers are staying by me. So cleaning should be a everyday work. The motto of the house is: CLEAN PRECISELY AND PROPERLY !!! If you don`t want do this or you can not do this, don`t write me please.
    If interested also exercising with my private dogs such as dog scooting, dog canicross, swimming, hiking,...
    As a farm is meant to work with me as similar as working on a farm, since I have several dogs.
    But no animals otherwise.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    private single room, shared bathroom/living room/kitchen, huge garden
    Food is all inklusive.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in your spare time you can enjoy the mountains, hiking, mountain biking, Swimming in a nearby lake, trail running,
    you can reach the train Station within 2 minutes by foot to visit nearby cities such as Wr Neustadt, Baden bei Wien, Vienna, Eisenstadt, Mattersburg...
    also I've got some bicycles which you can use
    depending on my availability we can work out together or/and improve our language skills (english, spanish, slovak,...)

    Important Information:

    The reacon why I signed in to „work away“ as a host because I basically want to improve languages. I´m more concerned about that if I let someone live with me for free, including food, then I expect in return some help in the household and in the areas, what the guests uses.
    Myself have got six dogs (private) and of course I can need help for them. I have got also animal protection association for dogs. For this dogs I can need also help :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a place next to my garage with energy. So you are welcome with your campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes if they are well behave.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 946258363314

Feedback (25)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.7)

Help at a beautiful small boutique hotel located in the Alps, Bad Gastein, Austria
Welcome to our family mini farm living close to nature in beautiful Lower Austria