Help at my loving cats' and dogs' home in Paraty, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 161 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    683

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a French/Italian girl living in Paraty,..a wonderful place filled in with breathtaking waterfalls and amazing islands and beaches.....happy and easy going,...
    I'm an holistic therapist specialized in acupuncture, and all kind of massages, nutritionist, that loves animals and nature.
    I have 3 cats, and 4 dogs, I love to receive guests in my house, share different cultures and ideas...and I'm renting one of the room for hosting.
    Here in Paraty, the animals are not respected and unfortunately many of them have been abandoned. It is very common to see these dogs begging on the streets. We take care of these animals when they show up.
    As I'm an acupuncturist, attending in my house, the place needs to bee very clean, for my patients. That's why I need some helping to clean and take care of my peets. I'm going to travel the entire month of August, and will rent one of the room for hosting.
    I'm looking for someone that could help me, to clean the house and take care of the pets, while i'm away or while I'm working. This person will stay on the other room.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am fluent in Italian, Portuguese, English and French, so if you need to practice those languages I will be happy to train with you. I can give you all the tips to visit and go around in your spare time. As a therapist, I can give you massage's advices or naturopathe, acupuncture diagnostis advices, or a session, to be discuss against free work.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone that really loves animals and pets,...and not someone that says I do love them, but not touch them. I need someone that welcome my peets and talk and give affection (touching) to them,..If you know how to drive, you could take my car, and go with my dogs to the waterfalls or in some empty beaches. There are very free. Plus the basic comon animal's needs. A well-educated person, clean, respectfull, happy that loves details, and likes to live in a clean and healthy house. a person with attention to detail for thorough cleaning of dust and painting, cleaning out car and general house cleaning. If you know how to paint this will be a plus.
    I think : Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.
    Cooking will be a plus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, French, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I provide a nice and huge private room with double bed and balcony, mosquito net, air cond and fan. Separated bathroom. Or when it is rented, you will stay in the other room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is much to do around Paraty. It is a region full of beautiful waterfalls and beaches. There are wonderful restaurants and shops, and a quaint historic city. My house is 20 min by foot from the historic center and I also provide a bike for you. There are buses to many beaches and boats to others. The city offers many festivals throughout the year (music, film, cultural, dance). For those interested in Brazilian music there is also a maracatu group and tambor de crioulo, and a lot of concert and musicians around the city. There are some Art and music courses at Casa da Cultura or in the SESC, a culture club. Paraty is a wonderful place to live, with a lot of hiking, beach, waterfalls, music and parties, You will also love the people who live here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 992934538951