Enjoy cultural lifestyle with historical buildings around us and help us in the heart of Melaka, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ;) We are Jaycee and Jayee from Malaysia and we run a guesthouse & cafe by the river in centre of Melaka. We are located in the heritage zone which is 5 minutes walking distance to Jonker Street. Some of the famous tourist spots such as The Stadthuys, Cheng Hoon Teng Temple, Baba & Nyonya museum, and etc., are only less than 10 - 15 minutes walk. This century-old building is a newly operated (1st July) guesthouse with 7 rooms in total with two rooms consist of 2 custom-made bunk beds each. We also have a small cafe downstairs that serves specialty coffee.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are surrounded by cultural lifestyle and historical buildings where you can experience them within walking distance. We also have a bicycle to lend to you if it is available. This is truly a great way to learn and experience local culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We hope we can take 3 hours time of your day with some daily chores such as cleaning and changing bed sheets. We also have a puppy to entertain you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedspace in a 4-bed mixed dorm, where you get to meet a lot other travellers from different countries :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Melaka is a great city, especially that we are located by the river, and we also have a terrace overlooking it, you WILL fall in love instantly with this guesthouse and city that offers a chill vibe. We would love you to explore around and live, eat, sleep and have fun like a local. You will also love the food here. There are a vegetarian restaurant, noodle shop and traditional coffee shop just nearby our hostel where I always takeaway my lunch. I will only share with you if you help me to takeaway ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Morning balcony view
River view from our back entrance
Mixed Dorm, this is where you will be sleeping

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 992816658755