Help needed dog sitting in Ponta Mamoli, Southern Mozambique

Country

Mozambique

Favourited 957 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We building a very small, friendly and exclusive eco-etreat in Mozambique. Located on the dunes over-looking the ocean surrounded by natural bush. So for the next few months we need a dog sitter and a stay at home person to look after the dogs.
    We have 2 resident 'rescue dogs' who demand at least an hour's walk on the beach every sunrise or sunset :) and this walk can include beautiful swimming in our amazing ocean.
    I need someone
    that loves dogs
    waking up early
    self motivated
    clean and house conscious
    able to cook for two people
    self-reliant
    want some peace and quiet to chill, do yoga, read, garden, swim, snorkel, cuddle dogs etc

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers to assist us and to be an ' extra pair of hands'. Volunteers don't necessarily have to have any skills, but the most important criteria is a friendly and warm disposition, self motivating

    We are looking for volunteers who can stay minimum 1 month with options to stay for longer periods of time. Depending on one's strengths, volunteers can assist in any of the following operations, including:

    basic meals
    general maintenance
    Help with our organic garden
    taking the dogs for walks on the beach
    helping clean the beach
    internet / website
    interest in yoga

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide accommodation in a shared 2 bedroom, 1bathroom house with kitchen and lounge,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The marine life in this area is astounding and there is a dive centre close by. There are long stretches of beach to explore, intermittent surf breaks and a snorkeling reef close by.

    We are looking for people who enjoy the outdoors, like an active lifestyle, enjoy nature and the ocean (and dogs). We are looking for people who would fit in with this environment and not people who are looking for a vibrant night life.
    We are quite isolated, so are looking for someone that are not dependent on us for entertainment or transport and can make a plan for themselves.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 992766928393