Family that live in cowntry side, near Seville looking for help with our children, Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an open minded young family living in a farm, 20 kilometres from Sevilla. We have two children, Carlota (11 years old) and Olivia (5 years old) They are very good and social; they love playing outside (by themselves or with their friends) but also reading and playing quitly in the house.

    They are very used to new people also because our farm is a multifunctional space open to many activities related to agriculture, culture and turism. They love animales (we have several here) You can meet many people and workawayers here that help us with the general duties in the farm! I'm sure you will have a wonderful time with us!

    I allso apreciate some help with a ceramic painting and pottery projet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet many people here and the enviroment is fabulous. Can Learning spanish. You could enjoy with some art projet as ceramic painting and pottery, and allso teach childrens in a summer scholl we organice with our cultural asociation during summer, here in the farm in a open space.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with the children depending on the moment of the day. General babysitting (take care of them, playing with then...).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, english and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sharing or private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Cathedral of Seville was once judged the third largest church in the world after Saint Peter's in Rome and Saint Paul's in London, it is now arguably the largest church in the world when compared using the measurement of volume. Seville's fifteenth century cathedral occupies the site of the former great mosque built in the late twelfth century. The central nave rises to an awesome 37 metres over a total area of 11,520 square metres. The Cathedral is the final resting place of the remains of Christopher Columbus.

    La Giralda is a large and beautiful minaret tower, originally intended for the chief mosque, but now is the magnificent bell tower of the Cathedral and a symbol of Seville. Climb the 34 ramps for a great view of the city.

    The Real Alcázar is a beautiful palace in Mudéjar (Moorish) style, built in the XIV Century by Pedro I the Cruel. With its myriad rooms, extravagant architecture, lavish gardens with many courtyards, ponds and secrets to be explored, it is a fascinating place to visit. Be sure to check out the room where Christopher Columbus's journey to the Americas were planned. You can see his coat of arms embroidered on the wall along with many other royals. In the heat of summer it offers a cool retreat from the suns glare and can quite easily keep you occupied for a few centuries, if not all of your life.

    Seville is very close and nice to visit. Allso Carmona it´s very close town with a lot of monument from Roman period.

    This town, Mairena de Alcor have a long flamenco tradition, you ould enjoy some spectacles or flamenco concert.

    you allso could go sea side only one hour therty from here, in Huelva or Cadiz two hours. Or La sierra, the forest aroun seville allso prety and very nice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 992671451628