1 / 5

Help me to convert my van into a camper in Alicante, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 52 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!
    My name is Jonathan, I am 36 years old and I love to travel, eat healthy, photography and learn new things.
    I live in a little town in Alicante ( Spain) called Dolores.
    I live in the countryside with my family :chickens, ducks, dogs and cats as peaceful as I can.
    The proyect that I am doing now is to convert a Renault Master H2L2 into a campervan, would be interested if the workawayers that comes could help me with that.
    I have also some other proyects going on that goes from collecting the rainwater, organic farming, etc...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My place is a really peaceful place.
    My neighbours are amazing and we are always also helping each other.
    I speak 6 languages so if you need help with that I can help you with that.
    I also do a lot of climbing and have material for the workawayers that come if they wanna learn.
    I also make my own organic gin so I can teach you something about that.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to be helped in converting my van into a campervan.
    Also help with the garden would be great.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak 6 languages and would really like to learn and teach more

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a private room with big bed, the bathroom is shared.
    Big living room and big kitchen with lot of tools.
    I don't have TV in case that's important for you but I count with lot of books, Spanish, Dutch and English.
    In the garden I have a big pool and lot of places to just relax.
    For the food there is always lot of vegetables and fruits in the fridge that you can take.
    Fresh eggs every day, and currently growing lot of vegetables in the garden.

    What is in the fridge and garden is for everyone. Feel free to eat what and when you want

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I live in the countryside there is not much public transport but I can drop you off in places.
    This area is the perfect area for people that want to disconect from the city.
    Lot of mountains for those who like to hike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have Wifi and some chill places to work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    aximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 989696196254

Photos

Feedback