Help with horses needed immediately in Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you like the country side and love horses and dogs, then this is an ideal spot for you
    I can provide accommodation for one at a time, preferably female and age 25 years or over and someone who would do some house sitting and must have experience around horses as some assistants needed with the animals
    I have a lovely bungalow and you will have your own bedroom with ensuite.

    The farm is located 25 km from Limerick city, 40 minutes Shannon airport, 2 hours from Dublin, 1 hour from Cork
    Limerick race course and various equine studs and training establishments near by.
    Fishing and walking tours also within reach
    If you have a full driving licence then it would be a bonus!
    Also a small town just one mile away
    If you like hunting then I am in the heart of the famous Scarteen Hunt.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lots of activities locally with horses and near to Limerick city if you want something more active to do
    Perhaps a day at the local horse racetracks!
    There are lovely hill walking tours within reach in the Galltee mountains

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed to look after horses and dogs

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom with en-suite
    Full Internet access
    Sharing the rest of the house with host and two adorable jack rusell dogs

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers will be offered all aspects of learning skills associated with general care, maintenance and health of horses

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 989446592231