Help with kids and house in a family in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The family
    Dad is half Norwegian half English, mum is Spanish and we have 3 kids, a daughter who is 11, and two sons 9 and soon 6 years old. The family speaks English, Spanish , Norwegian and Catalan a bit of German.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn Spanish and Catalan. See an amazing province of Catalunya, Spain. Well located for weekend trips to Barcelona. Learn healthy Mediterranean cooking and enjoy the spanish life style.

  • Help

    Help

    Work:

    The main work is based around helping in the house, cleaning, organizing and bit of gardening. Maybe sharing house projects with the family, such as painting rooms, some DIY or redecorating.

    The workawayer can also do some cooking if they like. Normally mum cooks.
    The workaway person can be also asked to stay with the kids some evenings or maybe drive them sowhere if needed.

    Average working hours per day 4 to 5. A little bit of work sometimes on Saturday mornings if there is something going on, but weekends are normally free, unless parents go out for dinner.

    The house in Spain.
    The house has a mid-size swimming pool , all kids know how to swimm already. There is a playground area and a decent sized climbing wall in the garage with a moon wall included.
    The family helper or helpers would live in a little house in the same propery, with their own bedroom, bathroom and kitchen.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separatelittle house, with bedroom, bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is in Tortosa, Spain. The house is located 20 minute walk city centre, 20 minute drive to the beach (Cap Roig), 30 minutes from national park mountains Los Ports. 3-4 hours away from the ski resorts in the Pyrenees. Bus service to Barcelona city direct and bus service with changes to Barcelona airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet connection is normally good but sometimes a bit slow. We are looking into getting a better connection, but in the area we live there is no internet fibra.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have lots of space to park any size campervan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 988658915529