Come and have fun with us, helping at our well-being centre for horses in Citta della Pieve, Umbria

Country

Italy

Favourited 312 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  • Description

    Description

    LOOKING FOR SOMEONE FROM AUGUST IDEALLY WITH HORSE EXPERIENCE
    We are a German family and live with our four-legged work colleagues (13 of them) in Umbria, the green heart of Italy.
    We are based in the countryside, surrounded by 500 olive trees and about 20 hectares of land for our horses.
    We are a kind of Well-being Centre for horses and for people, children and handicapped people who come to us. We teach respect and love for all beings, without competition and stress for anybody, two-legged or four-legged.
    My name is Ina Mainusch and I teach classic riding style, influenced by Philipp Karl, Cavaliere of the Cadre Noir (France).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a horse-lover who wants to participate in making our horses and children feel good.
    If you can teach beginners, that would be great.
    Our daily activities are: Teaching classical riding (dressage)
    Horse language lessons
    Free work with horses
    Walking with horses
    Trekking
    Circus lessons, Juggling, Acrobatics and Equilibrium
    Acrobatics on the Horse
    Riding therapy
    Therapeutic riding

    If you are a horse person and you like nature, animals and children, and the idea of having fun with us in a beautiful countryside with wonderful weather, then please contact us

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Every volunteer has their own room and every day we share good organic vegetarian food prepared by my husband who takes care of our physical wellbeing.
    We like our volunteers to stay for a period of at least 3 - 4 months. But this can be discussed if you are not able to stay for such a long period.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest town is Città della Pieve and we are 40 km away from Perugia (a university town).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day








Host ref number: 988568896532