Help with construction and permaculture near Coupiac, France



Favourited 97 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Dear people, i live in the south of France. the place is in a parc national de grand causes in the Midi Pyrenees. i live off grid and have a basic life style.
    The house is an old ruïne the way the build in the 18 century. Stones from the land and wood from the forrest. i am building a roof and we like to work with volunteers who like the skills to build with wood and materials of the land.
    i am looking for People who are selfsupporting and motivated.
    i also have a big garden where we start with permaculture.
    People who like to cook vegetarian and with the food of the land are very welcome.
    We also are in tune with the Tzolkin. The natural calender.
    Living in the ruïne. People can camp, sleep in a van or a tipi.
    Not really the place for young children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    your stay will benefit, to learn living off grid, being autonomeus, living in the woods and live with as less as possible.

  • Help


    Construction, building with stones and trees.
    Gardening on basis permadesign.
    People who like to cook healthy. Vegetarian and honest.
    People who like to join us in nature and the natural time.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in the ruïne and have a little house where 4 people can stay. A tipi, a van and people can camp with a tent.
    Whe have outside douche and compost toilets. No medicins and drugs!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is near a little town coupiac 4km. Albi is the bigger village 50 km. Local farmers. Its a rough landscape with a lot of chatagner trees. Eatable landscape. No shops, we live a basic outside life. Bake our own bread. Use no sugar and we have some pets. Chickens ducks and a dog and some cats. Take BLABLA -car

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 988342959884