1 / 5
updated  

Help around the house and garden in the wild mountains of Saorge, France

  • France
  • Favourited 65 times
  • Last activity: 05/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi friends,
    I should be happy to receive 1 or 2 people... from april for 1 or 2 weeks...or more.
    I need mostly rénovation as electricity on thé moment....and also help in the garden, splitting wood, cutting grass, cleaning around, planting trees...some work in the house also...but you dont need to do all that 😉
    The mountains are gorgeous and the village is full or young folks !
    Waiting for you,
    Cheers, Marie.
    Low Alps, at the foot of Mercantour National Park, we live in the mountain, beside an alternative and very alive...thousand years old, village. Entirely pedestrian. 1/2 hour from Vintimille beach,train to Nice:1 hour.
    Behind the valley, nothing but some eagles, wolves and some sheeps left.
    Our house is located in the mountain,in a Natura 2000 protected valley near the village, but some walk to arrive there 😉 Whatever, we are not totally lost 😉, we got a few neighbours who are also Friends and a sheep farm not far. We use to help each other and share as we Can.
    More than 100 different orchids and funny insects.
    Many nice treks around, i can let you a tent and bedding if you want to treck.
    4 to 5 hours a day,5/week or something like that for food and bed. Even if we live away from civilisation, you ll get a good room,spring water, solar Heather, solar électricity eggs from our chicken and vegs from the garden.
    I practice yoga and chi Kong. I have been teaching Breathing in Auroville for 17 y and 5 y in NZ ( Riverside community for the ones who know)
    I use to travel as woofer also, such a nice way!!!
    See you soon, Marie.

    Salut les amis,
    Je serais heureuse de recevoir 1 personne ou 2, pour 1 ou 2 semaines...ou plus , a voir 😉
    Nous avons surtout besoin d'aide pour la rénovation... surtout électricité pour l'instant, mais aussi dans le jardin, couper l'herbe, du bois, nettoyer les alentours....mais vous n'êtes pas obligé de faire tout ça 😉
    Si vous êtes bons en plomberie ou électricité, nous pourrions vous garder en otage 😄
    Le coin est merveilleux!
    À bientôt j'espère, Marie.
    Basses Alpes, au pied du Parc National du Mercantour, nous vivons à la montagne, à côté d'un village alternatif et très vivant ... du 11eme siècle. Entièrement piétonnier. 1/2 heure de la plage de Vintimille, train pour Nice: 1 heure.
    Derrière la vallée, il ne reste que les aigles, les loups et quelques moutons.
    Notre maison est située dans la montagne, sur le GR52a dans une vallée protégée Natura 2000 près du village, mais il faut marcher quand-même 😉 Nous avons plusieurs voisins qui sont tous des amis, dont une ferme perdue aussi dans la montagne. Nous partagerons et nous aidons mutuellent.
    Plus de 100 orchidées différentes et des insectes incroyables.
    Beaucoup de belles randonnées, je peux vous laisser une tente et de la literie si vous voulez faire du treck.
    4 a 5 heures/j ,5j/semaine ou quelque chose comme ça pour nourriture et chambre. Même si nous vivons à l écart de la civilisation, vous aurez une belle chambre, eau de source, chauffe eau solaire et panneaux solaires. Légumes du jardin, oeufs de nos poules.
    Je pratique le yoga et le chi Kong ,ai enseigné la respiration à Auroville pendant 15 ans et 5 ans en NZ (Riverside community pour les connaisseurs)
    J'ai l'habitude de voyager comme woofer aussi, une si belle façon de voir le monde !!!
    A bientôt j espere, Marie.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yoga, Breathing, ChiKung, cooking, baking, plastering, painting, different small works you need to know to maintain a house, Solar system...
    Our place is located in the Wilde mountain, in a protected valley, but not fully isolated. We have neighbour friends around with much sharing. Thé village by himself is like a community, based on helping and sharing.

  • Help

    Help

    Electricity, gardening, different works in the garden as cutting grass, végétale garden, fixing house, cutting fire wood, helping fixing small things in the house...according to your habilities...if you know about plombery or electricity, we will worship you 😄

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom in a mountain cottage. We share cooking, dishes cleaning ,kitchen sweeping. We Cook mostly organic and vegeterian, most vegs and eggs from our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of trecks around between 1/2 hour and 2 days. River accessible by walk. Amazing thousand yo pedestrian, alternative, young, alive village. Seaside 40 mn drive from the village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 729642336676

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help and learn about plants in Pibrac, France
Join us in the beautiful, mountainous landscape of the Alps and help look after our kids, in Bourg-Saint-Maurice, France