Help needed around my house and garden in San Ambrosio



Favourited 454 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    My name is Anja, Im german, 47 years old. I built a house 10 years ago on a little 1000 m2 plot very close to the parc national. The area is beautyful and quiet but close to lovely natural beach Manqueta (2.5 km). This beach os one of the most natural beaches around here!!!! You can take your dog and be naked, in case you want to.... I´m living in San Ambrosio. This is quiet close to Caños de Meca, Vejer Barbate, Conil. To Cadiz it´s about 50 km. It´s the same distance going to Tarifa...( very close to go to Marocco). I have a garden, one dog. two cats. And I´m thinking about chickens. I love to make music, swimming, gardening, dancing...friends....working on my plot....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning lenguages, learning to play an instrument de aborigenes called Didgeridoo, learning how to dance with firepois, how to live independend (solarenergypowered house) , living with the nature, and lots more.....depends what You are up to......

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I´m looking for somebody ( or two people) who is (are) a bit flexible with work and hours it would be great if you can stay least for two weeks.....or much longer if it works out well for all of us. And I prefer not to be responsible to buy food. In exchange I don´t expect you to work 6 hours a day..I´m thinking more less about 3 or 3.5 hours and free weekends ...... Of course..., I will cook sometimes and invite you......I have a little garden. I have one dog and two cats. It would be great to find somebody who helps me out with watering the plants, pumping up water feed and take care of the animals, to walk my dogi Leroy..., paint the house or the roof, likes to cook sometimes, gets me some material for the house or goes shopping. So ideally I´m looking for somebody with a driving license and a car. ( I have a bus ) . It would be fantastic if you have knowledge about BUILDING, CARPENTRY,GENERAL FIXING STUFF and an idea about solar systems....electrics..... Don´t worry if you don´t want to do all of the selected points in the top. But let me know what you don´t want to do. . You can help me out cleaning the plot and sometimes help me out with general cleaning work. It would be nice, if you are open minded and easy going. I love to live in harmony.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    camping caravan
    MAYBE a little Robinson-Crusoe-house (cabaña) especially if you can fix it up a little bit.
    (Ask me for pictures....)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can do lots of things..learning with me how to play didgeridoo..( the instrument of the aborigenes)....I can also teach you how to dance with you can have yoga on the beach, swimming on the beach, gocart, riding horses, going to Marocco, Tarifa and Cadiz is 50 kilometers away..l Palmar ...Conil de la frontera Barbate is 5 -7 kilometers away....good food restaurnts, gratis lifemusic in the bars...Party..on the beach.....and lots more

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3.5 hours a day ....more less flexible

Host ref number: 9857481364a4