Come and join our family of 4 and help us with childcare in Polpenazze, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/12/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is composed by 4: me, my husband and our two doughters of 5 and 8 years old.

    We are an harmonious and open mind family and we have many friends also youth (because of my job) that we can introduce to the aupair to foster her social integration during the work experience.
    We are used to different cultures because of my busines, i work for a cultural association and I'm in change of europea project for youth mobility.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the hill of lake Garda, in the Northern part of Italy, 30 kms from Brescia, 50 kms from Verona. Bus and train connection are available, Verona, Milano-Bergamo and Milano international airports are the closest airports to here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for childcare girl. The helper should be English mother tongue.
    DUTIES: The helper should teach basic English trough playing and every day life experiences to our two daughters, of 5 and 8 years old.  Our main concern trough this experience is that our daughters will improve their English , for this reason is requested that the au-pair will speak a lot with the two sisters during their activities and be involving and smiling.  The duties includes some light household duties, that will be clarify and agreed with the au pair before her coming. HELPING HOURS: hours per day for 5 dais per week.  Some flexibility might be asked for the whole period

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable and indipendent accommodation, located in a dependence of the home, with  private room and private bathroom.

    We offer food to the volunteer like to a member of the family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can easily reach the most beautiful towns Verona, Vicenza, Padua, Venice, Bergamo, Mantua, Cremona, Milan. In 3-4 hrs high speed train trip you can reach Florence, Rome and Naples from Brescia train station. Verona airport connects you with the major European capitals.
    Lake Garda is a beautiful tourist destination, to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 983621955721