Join my daily life and help me practise English in Fethiye, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/05/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living alone with my cat,dog and chickens in small village which is close to touristic Yesiluzumlu district and Fethiye.

    In the village the population is mixed ...besides the village people there are British people settled there and there are people from big cities of Turkey ....that is this village is a escape place from metropolitan centers.

    This area is covered with intense forest so there are many nice trekking and hiking routes.The area is very close to sea and I am going to the sea so often in the summer time and playing beach volley.

    I am doing small scale organic gardening for myself and for my guests. I have olive trees and different kinds of fruit trees. In my garden I am trying to improve the local seeds in my garden. So I am vegeterian and try to get my food from my garden.

    Besides gardening I am doing some wood work and love to play with wood to create furniture.

    I am an Author ...have some published books and still continue to write.

    I am learning English and would like to improve it. I am good in Turkish and Kurdish. I will be happy to have volunteers who are good in teaching English and eager to learn my languages. I also will be pleased to volunteers who are playing some musical instruments ,have artistic skills , doing yoga and/or mediation since my house/garden is suitable to all these activities.

    Friends who would like to share my life and willing to help in my daily life are welcome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can participate in mutual language teaching and various art activities. I can teach Turkish and Kurdish. I can transfer my writing experiences.

    Karşılıklı dil öğretimi ve çeşitli sanat etkinliklerinde bulunabiliriiz. Ben Türkçe ve kürtçe öğretebilirim. Yazarlık tecrübelerimi aktarabilirim.

  • Help

    Help

    Daily gardening work, maintenance, cooking together

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Kurdish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I am going to give the volunteer a private room and share the kitchen and bathroom.

    We can cook together and talk about cultural issues.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    *Hiking, trekking is an option in this mountains.
    *The area has the best beaches in Turkey.
    *The area is rich in history and has many Lycian cities to visit in short distances

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 983594726515